Sit Down and Be Quiet.

This sums up my current experiences.

There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed. --Ernest Hemingway

I found the concept of a meditation “class” kind of boggling. Let’s all get together and sit quietly, completely ignoring each other! Judgments aside, I went to a meditation class today. It’s offered by the university for free, and one of the nice ladies who taught my anxiety group is the teaching assistant.

I’ve been reading a used book that I got for $5.00 at a spirituality shop. It’s called “Will Yoga and Meditation Really Change My Life?”, and features essays by 25 leading yoga instructors. First off, I love books with many different people telling their stories. I have another one about female body image, and it’s amazing what kinds of discussions you can have when you get so many viewpoints together like that.

One essay stood out to me, though. It was by a woman named Patricia Walden whose yoga video I had actually downloaded a few months…

View original post 416 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

